webinar

Virtual Work Based Learning

Providing students a work-based learning experience in industry can be very difficult, if not impossible, due to factors such as health and safety, age, security, proximity, time, and transportation cost. In this webinar, ConnectED and a few of its partners will discuss how schools can provide students with an experience where they can interact with industry professions even when these factors get in the way? Presenters will explore several ways to provide students work-based learning opportunities through virtual online and other creative avenues. Participants will also have an opportunity to share how they are approaching these factors. The goal of the webinar is to dig deeper, spark some creative ideas, and come up with solutions so students can continue to benefit and gain the college and career readiness skills that work-based learning can provide.

This free webinar will take place on April 2nd at 1 pm EDT (10am PDT, 11am MDT, 12pm CDT)

Series Description: Due to school closures resulting from the Covid-19 pandemic, ConnectED is offering a series of free online workshops aimed at supporting educators in developing virtual career education activities, integrated curriculum, and virtual work-based learning experiences for students.

Host Organization: ConnectED

Learn More

Sign up to stay up to date with Students at the Center:

OR